• Former Administrative Regions: Auvergne and Rhone-Alpes

  • Type: Region of France

Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes, an administrative region in eastern France on the border with Switzerland and Italy, consists of five departments. - AsNotedIn

Aiguille du Midi Mountain Haute-Savoie, FR
Annecy Lake Lake
Bossons Glacier Glacier
Chamonix-Mont-Blanc, FR Town
Haute-Savoie, FR
Chatillon-en-Diois Village
Chesery Lake Lake
Clermont-Ferrand, FR City
Courchevel Town
Savoie (department), FR
Ecrins National Park, FR Mountainous Hautes-Alpes (department), FR Isere (department), FR
Eveux-sur-Arbresle Town
Firminy, FR Town
Loire (department), FR
Gorges de l'Ardeche Canyon, Gorge Ardeche (department), FR Gard (department), FR
Grenoble City
Isere (department), FR
Hauterives Town
Le Puy de Dome Lava Dome
Le Puy-en-Velay, FR Town
Haute-Loire, FR
Les Belleville Town
Lyon City
Megeve Town
Novel, FR Town
Polignac Town
Prehistoric Pile dwellings around the Alps - France
Roanne City
Val-d'Isere Town
Valence City
Vanoise National Park Mountain Range Savoie (department), FR
Vichy, FR Town
Vogue Town

Geography »

Physiographic FeaturesTypeAsNotedIn
Aiguille du Dru Mountain
Aiguille du Midi Mountain
Aiguille Vert Mountain
Annecy Lake Lake
Bossons Glacier Glacier
Chaine des Puys Mountain Range
Dauphine Alps Mountain Range
Gorges de l'Ardeche Canyon, Gorge
Graian Alps Mountain Range
Jura Mountains Mountain Range
Lac du Bourget Lake
Mont Blanc Mountain
Mont Blanc massif Mountain Range
Vanoise Massif Mountain Range

Data »

Particulars for Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes:
Locale type Region of France

Vicinage »

Ardeche (department), FR Department of France
Doubs (department), FR Department of France
Haute-Loire, FR Department of France
Haute-Savoie, FR Department of France
Isere (department), FR Department of France
Loire (department), FR Department of France
Savoie (department), FR Department of France

Creative Works »

A Sentimental Journey Through France and Italy (book) Novel Laurence Sterne
At the Villa Rose (book) Novel
A E W Mason
Chants d'Auvergne Folk Music Joseph Canteloube
Doctors and Patients (short story) Short Story
Guy de Maupassant
My Twenty-five Days (short story) Short Story
Guy de Maupassant
Nine Coaches Waiting Novel Mary Stewart English governess, Linda Martin, travels to the Chateau Valmy, near Thonon-les-Bains, France, to take care of nine-year-old Philippe de Valmy.
The Spasm (Short Story) Short Story
Guy de Maupassant

Shopping on Amazon

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Google Ad

Google Ad