Shop Amazon

Coral Sea Islands

  • Type: Archipelago

Scattered over more than three-quarters of a million square kilometers of ocean, the Coral Sea Islands were declared a territory of Australia in 1969. They are uninhabited except for a small meteorological staff on the Willis Islets. Automated weather stations, beacons, and a lighthouse occupy many other islands and reefs. - The World Factbook


Geography »

Physiographic feature Archipelago

Information »


Islands in the Coral Sea, northeast of Australia - The World Factbook

Shop Amazon
Google Ad

Google Ad