Shop Amazon

Province of Ulster

  • Type: Irish Province

Located in the north of Ireland, Ulster is one of the four provinces of the Republic of Ireland. During the 1921 partition of Ireland, six Ulster counties became Northern Ireland, a province within the United Kingdom. Ulster has no official function for local for government purposes in either country. In the Republic of Ireland, Ulster is used to refer to the three counties of Cavan, Donegal and Monaghan. - AsNotedIn





Shopping on Amazon

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Google Ad

Google Ad