Amazon Audible Ad

Federalist Papers

  • Original Name: The Federalist: A Collection of Essays

Published from 1787 to 1788 in various New York newspapers, The Federalist Papers are 85 essays written by Alexander Hamilton (wrote 52), James Madison (wrote 28), and John Jay (wrote 5) describing the new American government and promoting the ratification of the United States Constitution by the state of New York. - AsNotedIn

Google Ad


Y/M/D Association Description Place Locale Food Event
1787/00/00 John Jay Author John Jay authors 5 essays for the Federalist Papers, 1787-1788 Publishing of the Federalist Papers
1787/00/00 James Madison Author James Madison authors 28 essays of the Federalist Papers 1787-1788 Publishing of the Federalist Papers
1788/00/00 Alexander Hamilton Author Alexander Hamilton authors 52 essays of the Federalist Papers, 1787-1788. Hamilton probably wrote three of the 85 Federalist Papers at Schuyler Mansion. Philip Schuyler Mansion Albany Publishing of the Federalist Papers

Information »

Particulars for Federalist Papers:
Art Type Collection of Essays assemblage of analytic literary compositions
Narrative Arts Factual concerned with what is actually true rather than interpretations of or reactions to it
Art Type Pamphlet

Shopping on Amazon

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Google Ad

Google Ad